Board of Directors + Staff

SAFE Board of Directors Officers

Dr. Daugherty

Chair, Dr. Mervin Daugherty

Vice Chair, Francene Katzen

Treasurer, Adam Jante


Melissa Ackley, Prevention Manager, Chesterfield County Mental Health Support Services


SAFE Staff

Kathy Reed, MA, ICPS – Executive Director 

[email protected]

Navvy Stevens – Grant Coordinator 

[email protected]

Gabriella Gray – Outreach Coordinator

[email protected]

Angela Cook – Prevention Specialist

[email protected]

Juan Santacoloma – Latino Coalition Coordinator

[email protected]

Additional SAFE Board of Directors:

Dr. Imad Damaj
Captain Lee Ford
Major Frank Carpenter
Dr. Kara Somers
Dr. G. Mantovani Gay
Heather Snyder
Sarah McCurry
Max Morehead, Past Chair
Dr. Kenneth Qiu
Emily Ashley
Carissa Russo
Youth Representative: Miranda Wynne

Are you interested in joining our Board of Directors?

Contact: [email protected]